The Zimbabwe Prisons and Correctional Service headquarters is currently divided into four main portfolios each headed by a Deputy Commissioner General namely Administration, Correctional Services, Audit & Inspectorate and Human Resources. Each of these portfolios has several sections under them. The prisons are administered under 10 provinces aligned to the 10 political provinces of the country and all the 10 Provincial Headquarters report directly to the National Headquarters. There are 10 Provincial Commanders who provide the superintendence, direction and control of the organisation at provincial level and further provide an upward link to the Commissioner General. In addition, the department has a training school headed by a Commandant as well as a Staff College headed by a Principal.